Home / Apple / Disable location feature on your iPhone or iPad (iOS Location)

Disable location feature on your iPhone or iPad (iOS Location)

Many applications and even operating system components iOS (iPad, iPhone, iPod) I use THE LOCATION to collect and provide various information to users.
From applications that shows weather condition si weather Meto for current location, to GPS applications for drivers, gen Google Maps si WazeAll use location service. Location Services.

If many users location service It represents an advantage, there are plenty of those who activated the service location permanently give them headaches. Whether you do not want the phone "knows" where you go or how many steps they did, whether this service consumes battery power. The reasons are many and are questionable.

Before you look As you can disable location service pe iPhone, iPad or iPod touchYou should know that if you lose your iPhone, it can not be located by the application "Find my iPhone"Nor in the application"Find My Friends"You can not be found.

Every time when location service runs in the backgroundIt means that an application or a module of the operating system interrogates your location This is marked with a "the navigation arrow"That appears in the top bar, next indicator bluetooth or battery.

How disable location on your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch

Service location is found in "privacy settings"Of any device with iOS operating system.

go to Settings > Privacy PolicyAnd the top of the screen, we have "Location Services". By default, this service is started and is recommended every new system initialization.

Click on "Location Services"And next to" Location Services "switch green button To turn off location.

"Turn Off" on the dialog box that will artizeaza this function will be disabled and the services "Find My iPad" or "Find My iPhone" will no longer be available.

After you take this step, the GPS location service has been disabled on your iPhone or iPad.

Note that a close mobile data (mobile internet 3G / 4G) service BluetoothandWi-Fi or mode is activatedPlane" Which implies close all communications iPhone, NOT close and location service.
You probably noticed that photos taken from the plane, even if you are over 11.000 m tall with how "Airplane" activated, they keep accurate data about your location

Here's the location of a picture taken at your height, the plane:

Once the localization service is closed, iOS and installed applications will no longer be able to access your location.

One comment

  1. Very good advice! Besides the critical moments when you're lost in a foreign city, or you need gps for as you use the map item, it is best to disable this function.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment is processed.

Mobile Apps, Tutorials and News:
http://tema buat sonyericson w150, iphone 7 plus problems with iOS 11 on location services, application samsung gt-s5222,
ArabicbulgarianChinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)croatianCzechdanishDutchEnglishestonianfinnishFrenchGermangreekhebrewHindihungarianindonesianIrishitalianjapaneseKoreanlatvianlithuaniannorwegianpolishportugueseRomanianrussianserbianslovakSlovenianspanishSwedishthaiturkishUkrainianvietnamese