Facebookmobile AppsWhat's New

How you can delete everything Facebook knows about your activities

Delete the history of Facebook connections on other websites and applications

If you are a Facebook user, proprobably not only once did you choose to authenticate on a site or connect to an application using your Facebook account. It's a more convenient method than making users on all websites and in all applications. Connecting with Facebook to an application or a website, comes with some costs that you theoretically do not feel, but they exist. Once we choose to connect with Facebook on a website or in an application, the Facebook company will know what our area of ​​interest is and will deliver advertising and articles based on these connections of ours with third party applications.

Last year, Facebook was forced to allow users access to delete their entire Facebook account history with third-party websites and applications. Although the company announced that this will happen as early as 2018, only now, at the beginning of 2020, will users have this option.
It is similar to cookies and caches in an Internet browser (Chrome, Firefox, Safari. Opera, etc.).
In the latest Facebook application update for Android and iOS, Facebook introduced the possibility for the user to delete this history.

How to delete the history of the Facebook account interaction with websites and applications

The simplest is from the mobile application for Android or iOS. First of all, make sure you have the latest version of the Facebook application.

1. Settings & Privacy
2. Settings
3. Off-Facebook Activity
4. Clear History

After this step, the entire history of the interaction with third parties will be erased, but keep in mind that it may be possible to log in after some websites and applications where you used your Facebook account for authentication.

This operation does not delete the search history on Facebook or other application preferences. It refers strictly to Facebook's interaction with third parties.

Tags

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Close